🔥😍🎁 Free delivery from 50.- 🎁😍🔥

FACE MASKS - Which one is ideal for my skin?

FACE MASKS - THE EXTRA CARE FOR YOUR SKIN

Today we want to introduce different types of face masks. How often and why you should use them, you can find out from us in this blog post!

For us there is nothing better than putting our feet up after a strenuous day at work and pampering the skin of our face with a soothing, moisturizing mask.

It is, so to speak, the icing on the cake of the skin care routine and an extra portion of care.

Face mask activated carbon mask

The right mask is not only pure relaxation, it can also alleviate the most important skin problems, from dryness and small wrinkles to large pores and acne.

This blog post will show you how often a face mask should be used and how you can choose the right mask for your individual needs.

ADVANTAGES

Just like a serum or moisturizer, a face mask is a skin conditioner. It releases highly concentrated active ingredients, vitamins and nutrients to the skin in order to improve its appearance. The difference: face masks are occlusive - they form a physical barrier that locks the active ingredients in so that they can be absorbed better and faster.

Face masks are designed so that they can be used about once a week to give the skin an immediate freshness kick. Depending on what your skin needs, there is a mask that offers the following (or even a combination):

  • Dry skin: hydrating, moisturizing mask (e.g. with hyaluron)
  •  large-pored skin: a mask that can shrink the pores (e.g. with ginko extract)
  • oily skin: a mask that absorbs excess oil and dirt (e.g. with healing clay)
  • aging skin: a mask full of rich anti-aging ingredients (e.g. retinol, Q10)
  • Pigment spots: nourishing mask with vitamin C that gently brightens the spots

 

Face mask lemon

How do you choose the right shape of the mask?

CREAM MASK

Imagine the texture of a very, very rich moisturizer - this is the best way to describe the feel of a cream-based mask. These face masks work wonders when it comes to adding moisture and nutrients to the skin to keep it plump and hydrated. A cream mask is usually removed with a cosmetic tissue after the prescribed exposure time, or the remains are simply massaged into the skin.

Face mask Beneva black Online store images 1040X1040 16

GEL MASK

Gel masks, on the other hand, have the consistency of jam or jelly. With their light texture, they are an excellent choice for normal to oily skin types. Many gel masks contain astringent ingredients like raspberries and blackberries that minimize oil and narrow pores. Others are formulated with soothing and moisturizing ingredients such as honey that will revitalize dry and dehydrated skin.

Regardless of what you choose, the results can be enhanced with this skin care tip: Wear your favorite gel-based mask before you jump into the shower, so you can turn it into an active in-shower treatment.

CLAY / HEALING EARTH MASK

It's no longer a secret that clay is a miracle cure for acne-prone skin. With its absorbent, exfoliating and astringent properties, clay fights the causes of acne and also treats other symptoms such as excess oil and inflammation. Professional tip: Did you know that a clay mask can also be used to treat pimples? It's nice and creamy in texture, and you literally only need a little ... Simply apply it to the small affected areas and let it dry. Lose weight gently and voilà!

PEELING MASKS

Peeling masks are designed to remove dead skin cells and promote the skin's natural regeneration process. This type of face mask can take the form of an exfoliator that uses alpha-hydroxy or beta-hydroxy acids to break up dead skin cells and remove them from the surface of the skin. If peeling grains are to be found in the mask, it is often sugar, grain or almond particles.

PEEL-OFF MASK

This type of mask is really fun. After application you wait about 20 minutes and then the mask has dried to a rubbery layer. The product is now slowly peeled off from one side. Its primary purpose is to reduce clogged pores and sometimes you can see the debris being pulled out like tiny spikes on the inside of the mask. It is recommended to apply a nourishing lotion afterwards.

Face mask 14470428 218685881883072 1395199231058483126 n grande

WARMING MASK

Warming masks often contain active spices like paprika and cinnamon that create a warm feeling on the skin. These masks start to work immediately: they cause a tingly feeling and with some masks the skin can turn bright red due to the increased blood circulation. The effects last for 20-60 minutes before a healthy, rosy glow emerges. Just as increased energy is a benefit of exercise, invigorating your complexion is a great workout for your skin.

Please note that these masks are not suitable for everyone: If you have sensitive skin, it is better to choose a mask with a cream or gel base. A heat mask would be too much of a good thing here!

CLOTH MASK

Our absolute favorites are the practical sheet masks. They are soaked in active ingredients and placed directly on the face. Most have openings for their mouth, nose and eyes. Sheet masks are available for all skin types and we particularly love the Colosé selection: whether anti-aging, purifying, lifting or for sensitive skin there is something for every face! Sheet masks are ideal when traveling because they are individually packaged and have a long shelf life. After the specified exposure time, the product residues are simply massaged into the skin.

Face mask Beneva black Online store images 1040X1040 57

EYE MASKS

The sensitive eye area should be avoided with rich masks. We recommend special eye masks (pads) that are soaked with light active ingredients that are well tolerated by the sensitive, thin skin around the eyes. Tip: If you put the pads in the fridge, you get a great freshness kick, especially in the morning!

Face mask 116337329 172578070940125 7299944202225078790 n

How often should you use a face mask?

 We recommend adding a face mask to your skin care routine once or twice a week. The mask should follow the cleansing. The skin can only absorb active ingredients effectively when it is clean. The skin is freed from impurities and excess oil and thus offers a perfect "canvas".

Once you're ready, follow these tips to properly apply your face mask: 

  1. Apply mask evenly

It may be tempting to apply a layer of the product an inch thick, but more is not necessarily better. Applying a "pantyhose-thin" layer over the entire face is recommended by the professionals. Tip: Use facial massage techniques to increase the effect. If the mask is not very slippery, a few drops of water can be added. Your fingertips now act as a massager and distribute the mask with gentle pressure on the face, neck and décolleté.

Here are instructions for a 5-10 minute facial massage:

Massage the forehead area

When massaging the face, one follows the course of the muscles as best as possible. Horizontal wrinkles can be evened out with it. At the beginning the forehead is stroked, for this one places the right hand on the left temple and pulls it across the forehead, the same is repeated with the left hand from the other side. Then bring both hands to your temples and start slow circular movements. Winweis: apply little pressure! In a semicircular movement, the hands are brought to the frown lines and guided along the brows with circular movements. Finally, use your index and middle fingers to smooth out the frown lines in the direction of the hairline. 

Massage of the mouth and nose area

The hands move from the eyes to the upper part of the nose and position themselves on the right and left side. Slowly and with very gentle pressure, the nose is stroked downwards. Repeat this movement a few times and then loosen the lips with a light tapping massage. Make an upside-down V with your index fingers and stroke both of them down the top lip. Similar to the forehead massage, the lower corners of the mouth are stroked, to do this, pull the right hand through from the left corner of the mouth to the other side and repeat with the left hand on the other side. 

  1. Don't forget your neck and décolleté

These areas show the visible signs of aging much earlier than the face as they are exposed to more environmental stress - and unfortunately they are easily forgotten in the skin care routine. Pay a little more attention to these areas by including them in your face mask application.

  1. Exposure time

Most masks can be applied for 10 to 15 minutes, but the duration can vary from mask to mask. Some face masks work quickly and can be removed after a short time, while others can be applied overnight to keep your skin hydrated while you sleep. We always recommend reading the instructions for use of the respective product so that you know exactly when the mask needs to be removed. The rule here is not “the longer the better”.

  1. Gently remove with a damp cloth

Don't ruin the benefits of your face mask by aggressively scrubbing it off. Instead, be gentle with the skin on your face. If, according to the instructions for use, the mask is to be removed with a damp cloth, the following applies:

Use lukewarm water to gently remove the mask from your face. If you use a washcloth, please make sure that it is clean and has soft fibers that do not irritate the skin.

CAN YOU COMBINE MASKS?

Here are a few tips and tricks on how to mix up your favorite face masks:

Multi-masking

“Multimasking” involves applying different masks to specific areas of your face at the same time. This way you can tackle multiple skin problems at once. For example, if you have combination skin, you can choose an oil-controlling mask that soaks up excess oil from your T-zone and a moisturizing mask that moisturizes dry cheeks.

One after the other

You can also apply two face masks in a row. Just put on one mask, take it off, and put on the second mask right after that. With this technique, it's best to put on a mask after the first mask that will provide some additional benefit. We recommend using the Beneva Black mask first to clean the pores and then a nourishing sheet mask from Colosé for relaxation.

Face mask Beneva black Online store images 1040X1040 56

MASK ON!

Face mask peel off mask

Share post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on reddit
Share on telegram

More exciting articles

🔥😍🎁 Livraison gratuite à partir de 50.- 🎁😍🔥

MASQUES FACIAUX - Lequel est idéal pour ma peau?

MASQUES VISAGE - LE SOIN SUPPLÉMENTAIRE POUR VOTRE PEAU

Aujourd'hui, nous voulons vous présenter différents types de masques faciaux. À quelle fréquence et pourquoi vous devriez les utiliser, vous pouvez le découvrir auprès de nous dans cet article de blog !

Pour nous, rien de mieux que de se lever après une dure journée de travail et de chouchouter la peau de son visage avec un masque apaisant et hydratant.

C'est en quelque sorte la cerise sur le gâteau de la routine soin de la peau et un supplément de soin.

Masque facial masque au charbon actif

Le bon masque n'est pas seulement une pure relaxation, il peut également soulager les problèmes de peau les plus importants, de la sécheresse et des petites rides aux pores dilatés et à l'acné.

Cet article de blog vous montrera à quelle fréquence un masque facial doit être utilisé et comment vous pouvez choisir le bon masque pour vos besoins individuels.

AVANTAGES

Tout comme un sérum ou une crème hydratante, un masque facial est un revitalisant pour la peau. Il libère des principes actifs hautement concentrés, des vitamines et des nutriments à la peau afin d'améliorer son apparence. La différence : les masques faciaux sont occlusifs - ils forment une barrière physique qui emprisonne les ingrédients actifs afin qu'ils puissent être absorbés mieux et plus rapidement.

Les masques faciaux sont conçus de manière à pouvoir être utilisés environ une fois par semaine pour donner à la peau un coup de fraîcheur immédiat. Selon les besoins de votre peau, il existe un masque qui propose (ou même une combinaison) :

  • Peau sèche : hydratant, masque hydratant (ex. à l'hyaluron)
  •  peau à pores dilatés : un masque qui permet de rétrécir les pores (par exemple à l'extrait de ginko)
  • peau grasse : un masque qui absorbe l'excès de sébum et la saleté (par exemple avec de l'argile cicatrisante)
  • peau vieillissante : un masque riche en ingrédients anti-âge riches (ex : rétinol, Q10)
  • Taches pigmentaires : masque nourrissant à la vitamine C qui illumine les taches en douceur

 

Masque visage citron

Comment choisir la bonne forme de masque ?

MASQUE CRÈME

Imaginez la texture d'un hydratant très, très riche - c'est la meilleure façon de décrire la sensation d'un masque à base de crème. Ces masques faciaux font des merveilles lorsqu'il s'agit d'ajouter de l'humidité et des nutriments à la peau pour la garder repulpée et hydratée. Un masque crème est généralement retiré avec un mouchoir en papier après le temps d'exposition prescrit, ou les restes sont simplement massés dans la peau.

Masque facial Beneva noir Images de la boutique en ligne 1040X1040 16

MASQUE GEL

Les masques en gel, en revanche, ont la consistance de la confiture ou de la gelée. Avec leur texture légère, ils sont un excellent choix pour les peaux normales à grasses. De nombreux masques en gel contiennent des ingrédients astringents comme les framboises et les mûres qui minimisent le sébum et les pores étroits. D'autres sont formulés avec des ingrédients apaisants et hydratants comme le miel qui revitaliseront les peaux sèches et déshydratées.

Peu importe ce que vous choisissez, les résultats peuvent être améliorés avec cette astuce de soin de la peau : portez votre masque à base de gel préféré avant de sauter dans la douche, afin de pouvoir le transformer en un traitement actif sous la douche.

ARGILE / MASQUE TERRE GUÉRISON

Ce n'est plus un secret, l'argile est un remède miracle pour les peaux à tendance acnéique. Avec ses propriétés absorbantes, exfoliantes et astringentes, l'argile combat les causes de l'acné et traite également d'autres symptômes tels que l'excès de sébum et l'inflammation. Astuce de pro : Saviez-vous qu'un masque à l'argile peut également être utilisé pour traiter les boutons ? C'est une texture agréable et crémeuse, et vous n'avez littéralement besoin que d'un peu ... Il suffit de l'appliquer sur les petites zones touchées et de laisser sécher. Perdez du poids en douceur et voilà !

MASQUES PEELING

Les masques peelings sont conçus pour éliminer les cellules mortes de la peau et favoriser le processus de régénération naturelle de la peau. Ce type de masque facial peut prendre la forme d'un exfoliant qui utilise des acides alpha-hydroxy ou bêta-hydroxy pour briser les cellules mortes de la peau et les éliminer de la surface de la peau. Si des grains de peeling se retrouvent dans le masque, il s'agit souvent de particules de sucre, de grains ou d'amandes.

MASQUE PEEL-OFF

Ce type de masque est vraiment amusant. Après l'application, vous attendez environ 20 minutes, puis le masque a séché en une couche caoutchouteuse. Le produit est maintenant lentement décollé d'un côté. Son objectif principal est de réduire les pores obstrués et parfois vous pouvez voir les débris sortir comme de minuscules pointes à l'intérieur du masque. Il est recommandé d'appliquer une lotion nourrissante par la suite.

Masque facial 14470428 218685881883072 1395199231058483126 n grand

MASQUE CHAUFFANT

Les masques chauffants contiennent souvent des épices actives comme le paprika et la cannelle qui créent une sensation de chaleur sur la peau. Ces masques commencent à agir immédiatement : ils provoquent une sensation de picotement et avec certains masques, la peau peut devenir rouge vif en raison de l'augmentation de la circulation sanguine. Les effets durent de 20 à 60 minutes avant qu'une lueur saine et rose n'émerge. Tout comme l'augmentation de l'énergie est un avantage de l'exercice, revigorer votre teint est un excellent entraînement pour votre peau.

Attention, ces masques ne conviennent pas à tout le monde : Si vous avez la peau sensible, il vaut mieux choisir un masque à base de crème ou de gel. Un masque thermique serait trop d'une bonne chose ici!

MASQUE EN TISSU

Nos favoris absolus sont les masques en tissu pratiques. Ils sont imbibés d'actifs et posés directement sur le visage. La plupart ont des ouvertures pour la bouche, le nez et les yeux. Les masques en tissu sont disponibles pour tous les types de peau et on aime particulièrement la sélection Colosé : qu'ils soient anti-âge, purifiants, liftants ou pour peaux sensibles, il y en a pour tous les visages ! Les masques en feuille sont idéaux en voyage car ils sont emballés individuellement et ont une longue durée de conservation. Après le temps d'exposition spécifié, les résidus de produit sont simplement massés dans la peau.

Masque facial Beneva noir Images de la boutique en ligne 1040X1040 57

MASQUES POUR LES YEUX

La zone sensible des yeux doit être évitée avec des masques riches. Nous recommandons des masques spéciaux pour les yeux (tampons) imbibés d'ingrédients actifs légers et bien tolérés par la peau sensible et fine du contour des yeux. Astuce : Si vous mettez les tampons au réfrigérateur, vous obtenez un bon coup de fraîcheur le matin !

Masque facial 116337329 172578070940125 7299944202225078790 n

À quelle fréquence devriez-vous utiliser un masque facial?

 Nous vous recommandons d'ajouter un masque facial à votre routine de soins de la peau une à deux fois par semaine. Le masque doit suivre le nettoyage. La peau ne peut absorber efficacement les principes actifs que lorsqu'elle est propre. La peau est débarrassée des impuretés et de l'excès de sébum et offre ainsi une "toile" parfaite.

Une fois que vous êtes prêt, suivez ces conseils pour appliquer correctement votre masque facial : 

  1. Appliquer le masque uniformément

Il peut être tentant d'appliquer une couche de produit d'un pouce d'épaisseur, mais plus n'est pas nécessairement mieux. L'application d'une couche « collante fine » sur l'ensemble du visage est recommandée par les professionnels. Astuce : Utilisez des techniques de massage du visage pour augmenter l'effet. Si le masque n'est pas très glissant, quelques gouttes d'eau peuvent être ajoutées. Vos doigts agissent maintenant comme un masseur et répartissent le masque par de légères pressions sur le visage, le cou et le décolleté.

Voici les instructions pour un massage facial de 5 à 10 minutes :

Masser la zone du front

En massant le visage, on suit au mieux la course des muscles. Les rides horizontales peuvent être égalisées avec. Au début, on caresse le front, car celui-ci place la main droite sur la tempe gauche et la tire sur le front, la même chose est répétée avec la main gauche de l'autre côté. Apportez ensuite vos deux mains sur vos tempes et commencez des mouvements circulaires lents. Winweis : appliquez peu de pression ! Dans un mouvement semi-circulaire, les mains sont amenées aux rides du lion et guidées le long des sourcils avec des mouvements circulaires. Enfin, utilisez votre index et votre majeur pour lisser les rides du lion en direction de la racine des cheveux. 

Massage de la bouche et du nez

Les mains passent des yeux à la partie supérieure du nez et se positionnent à droite et à gauche. Lentement et avec une pression très douce, le nez est caressé vers le bas. Répétez ce mouvement plusieurs fois puis desserrez les lèvres avec un léger massage par tapotements. Faites un V à l'envers avec vos index et passez-les tous les deux sur la lèvre supérieure. Semblable au massage du front, les coins inférieurs de la bouche sont caressés, pour ce faire, tirez la main droite du coin gauche de la bouche à l'autre côté et répétez avec la main gauche de l'autre côté. 

  1. N'oubliez pas votre cou et votre décolleté

Ces zones montrent les signes visibles du vieillissement beaucoup plus tôt que le visage car elles sont exposées à plus de stress environnemental - et malheureusement elles sont facilement oubliées dans la routine de soins de la peau. Faites un peu plus attention à ces zones en les incluant dans votre application de masque facial.

  1. Temps d'exposition

La plupart des masques peuvent être appliqués pendant 10 à 15 minutes, mais la durée peut varier d'un masque à l'autre. Certains masques faciaux agissent rapidement et peuvent être retirés après une courte période, tandis que d'autres peuvent être appliqués pendant la nuit pour garder votre peau hydratée pendant que vous dormez. Nous vous recommandons de toujours lire les instructions d'utilisation du produit respectif afin de savoir exactement quand le masque doit être retiré. La règle ici n'est pas « plus c'est long, mieux c'est ».

  1. Retirer délicatement avec un chiffon humide

Ne gâchez pas les avantages de votre masque facial en le frottant agressivement. Au lieu de cela, soyez doux avec la peau de votre visage. Si, conformément aux instructions d'utilisation, le masque doit être retiré avec un chiffon humide, les règles suivantes s'appliquent :

Utilisez de l'eau tiède pour retirer délicatement le masque de votre visage. Si vous utilisez un gant de toilette, assurez-vous qu'il est propre et qu'il contient des fibres douces qui n'irritent pas la peau.

POUVEZ-VOUS COMBINER DES MASQUES ?

Voici quelques trucs et astuces sur la façon de mélanger vos masques préférés :

Multi-masquage

Le « multimasquage » consiste à appliquer simultanément différents masques sur des zones spécifiques de votre visage. De cette façon, vous pouvez vous attaquer à plusieurs problèmes de peau à la fois. Par exemple, si vous avez une peau mixte, vous pouvez choisir un masque anti-huile qui absorbe l'excès d'huile de votre zone T et un masque hydratant qui hydrate les joues sèches.

L'un après l'autre

Vous pouvez également appliquer deux masques faciaux d'affilée. Il suffit de mettre un masque, de l'enlever et de mettre le deuxième masque juste après. Avec cette technique, il est préférable de mettre un masque après le premier masque qui apportera un avantage supplémentaire. Nous vous recommandons d'utiliser d'abord le masque Beneva Black pour nettoyer les pores puis un masque en tissu nourrissant Colosé pour la détente.

Masque facial Beneva noir Images de la boutique en ligne 1040X1040 56

MASQUE SUR !

Masque visage masque peel off

Partager l'article

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur pinterest
Partager sur whatsapp
Partager sur email
Partager sur reddit
Partager sur telegram

Articles plus passionnants