🔥😍🎁 Free delivery from 50.- 🎁😍🔥

ALOE VERA - the desert lily with concentrated active ingredient power!

Millennia ago it was considered a popular medicinal plant in numerous cultures around the world.

Aloe vera meat has been traded as a natural health and beauty elixir for around 6,000 years. And even today, the desert lily is used again and again - pure, in homemade cosmetics or products from well-known beauty and lifestyle shops. The plant is grown primarily in the USA, Central and South America, Spain and Australia.

Originally the aloe vera (also known as “real aloe”) probably comes from the Arabian Peninsula or from Africa. The rather harsh, angular appearance of the plant is more like a cactus, but in botany it belongs to the lily family and therefore bears the wonderful name "Desert lily".

The leaves are up to 50cm long and jagged at the edges. The flowers are yellowish-orange and the inflorescence can reach a height of one meter. Today it grows wild in the entire subtropical climate zone and is distributed worldwide as a container plant. The plant, known colloquially as “bitter head”, grows without a stem.

With up to 98.5 percent, the aloe vera plant consists largely of water. Because its leaves can store so much of it in their gel-like tissue, the desert lily can do without rain for months and thus protect itself from drying out in times of drought. The plant is self-sufficient and can easily produce its own nutrients even under extreme conditions. The leaves shrink after long periods of drought, but they straighten up again after the next rain - this works with the help of the aloe vera gel inside the leaf. If the leaves are injured or damaged, the plant simply repairs this itself. Like a plaster, it seals the "wounds" and thus supports the renewal process.

Aloe Vera Aloe2

During the harvest, the ripe outermost leaves are cut off, as they contain a particularly large amount of the valuable aloe gel. The leaves and their active ingredients are most effective when the plant is at least 3 years old.

The transparent flesh from the inside of the leaf can be used externally on skin and hair, either on its own or as an ingredient in homemade lotions, creams, masks and peelings. Aloe vera is also an exotic and healthy side dish when added to yoghurt and muesli.

ALOE VERA IN COSMETICS

Aloe Vera is used in numerous different care products as an important and efficient source of moisture.

The plant itself is a true survivor and a real talent for active ingredients: it supplies skin and hair with many vitamins and nutrients. The effective aloe vera juice is often found on packaging Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice designated.

Aloe Vera is particularly popular in natural cosmetics. Even the ancient Egyptians swore by the healing properties of the "plant of immortality": Some of the most beautiful women in history (Nefertiti and Cleopatra) already knew then what makes naturally beautiful!

The aloe vera juice was also used in ancient Rome to heal wounds in (war) injuries and Christopher Columbus brought the plant to America on his travels. It was even worshiped as a sacred plant by the Mayans.

The aloe vera gel is packed with over 200 valuable nutrients. The seemingly endless list reads like a colorful potpourri of wonderful ingredients: polysaccharides, enzymes and ferments, non-essential amino acids, essential amino acids, antioxidants, minerals, trace elements and vitamins slumber in the leaves. The highly concentrated nutrient density makes them so popular in natural cosmetics.

In summary, aloe vera in cosmetics has the following Properties:

  • moisturizing
  • disinfectant
  • pain reliever
  • immune boosting
  • cooling
  • Building collagen
  • antioxidant
  • soothes sunburn
  • ideal for first aid with small open wounds
  • reduces inflammatory reactions
  • promotes the regeneration of the skin

 

Aloe Vera ALoe4

For daily skin care, serums, creams and lotions are recommended with some aloe vera gel or aloe vera juice added. The concentration of the gel / juice is very different.

Aloe Vera is very popular in the anti-aging scene because it can have a rejuvenating effect on the skin. It is also often used as an ingredient in eye creams, as the eye area can be very sensitive and aloe can have a mild and effective effect there.  

In some cases, it has been reported that acne, psoriasis, and eczema can also be reduced with regular use of aloe vera.

ALOE VERA IN FOOD

Aloe vera gel is already relatively well known as an ingredient in cosmetics, but it is

the desert lily has also found its place in healthy eating.

More on how the plant can best be consumed here:

Since aloe vera gel has a slightly bitter taste, it helps to mix the gel with other ingredients. A smoothie is a good idea or it can be mixed into a granola. Adding the gel to warm oatmeal is not recommended as it destroys a large part of the vitamins. 

Aloe Vera Aloe5

In Asia, aloe vera is also popular as an ingredient in salads. You can either top it over the salad, similar to seaweed, or use larger pieces and mix them with the rest of the ingredients.

Aloe Vera is used as salsa in Mexican cuisine. Mixed with tomatoes, coriander, salt and pepper, a little lemon juice as well as onions and garlic, it can be served as a dip with tortilla chips.

 

 THE ACTIVE INGREDIENTS IN ALOE VERA IN DETAIL

The active substances of the plant are mainly stored in the leaf interior (leaf pulp). This is a moist, gel-like mass inside the leaf. As mentioned before, scientists have proven over 200 different ingredients. However, very few achieve effective concentration. The main active ingredient from the aloe milk is Acemannan, also Aloverose called. This is a healthy, plant-based sugar molecule (so-called. Mucopolysaccharide). They also count Salicylic acidSaponinsEnzymesamino acidsVitamins and Minerals to the effective ingredients.

In addition to the aloe gel, the aloe juice is also contained directly under the bark of the aloe vera leaf. Some refer to the juice as "resin" or "latex". It mainly consists of the active ingredient Aloin. If you cut a leaf, the greenish, very bitter tasting aloe juice appears immediately. The colloquial name "Bitterschopf" can be traced back to this.

Due to this diverse combination of the inside of the leaf, the aloe vera has numerous positive effects.

Acemannan - immune-boosting, activates the white blood cells, anti-inflammatory, fights fungi, viruses and bacteria, supports the intestinal flora

Aloin - laxative, promotes labor (should therefore not be taken by pregnant women)

Lysine - stimulates the formation of collagen, increases skin elasticity, reduces wrinkles

Enzymes - Antioxidant effects give skin aging

MAKE YOUR OWN ALOE VERA GEL:

It is enough for one person to have a plant on hand. An aloe vera forms offshoots very quickly, so that you will have several plants in a short time.

After three years, the plant is particularly rich in active ingredients. The plant is best kept on the windowsill, it does not tolerate frost at all.

Additional info: Incidentally, the aloe vera is also an ideal bedroom plant. It is one of the few plants that can also produce oxygen at night, thus improving air quality and promoting restful sleep.

Aloe Vera Aloe 3

Steps to "harvest" aloe vera gel:

Step 1: Cut off one of the lower leaves of a plant at least three years old near the base with a sharp knife.

step 2: Place the leaf, cut side down, in a glass to allow the yellowish, aloin-containing juice to drain off. This juice should not be consumed and is extremely bitter.

step 3: Cut another inch off the leaf to remove any residue of the dripping aloin.

Step 4: Now the outer leaf layer can be removed with a potato peeler or a sharp knife. Another option is to cut the sheet in half lengthways and scrape out the gel with a spoon.

The fresh gel can be used on mosquito bites, sunburn or skin in need of care. In a clean, well-closed container, the gel can be kept in the refrigerator for about one to two weeks.

If you want to make a care lotion from the gel, it is best to puree the gel with a hand blender.

One tip:

For immediate cooling, it can be used for itchy insect bites or acute sunburn man the Freeze the gel in handy portions in an ice cube bowl.

ALOE VERA IN SEREN

A serum is a concentrated care product with a light texture which can be liquid or even slightly oily. Due to the special molecular structure of the serum, the active ingredients penetrate deeply and effectively into the skin. Serums are often preferred in the morning of a cream because they feel lighter on the skin and provide a good foundation for makeup.

Serums and light moisturizers are also best for men as they don't leave a shiny film on the skin.

With a serum, one pipette filling for the face and neck is usually sufficient.

Aloe Vera Screenshot 2021 03 09 at 16.41.17

THE PERFECT ANTI-AGING DUO:

BENEVA BLACK Vitamin C serum in the morning

Pure effectiveness: Vitamin C and pure aloe vera combined in one effective serum

With regular use it makes the skin glow!

With its anti-oxidative effect, it protects the skin's collagen structure and reduces light pigment spots. Vitamin C also has an anti-inflammatory effect and can help reduce redness and heal blemishes faster.

The serum should best be used in the morning. (Don't forget sun protection, preferably factor 15-20)

Aloe Vera gives it a lot of moisture, it makes the skin more supple, it promotes blood circulation and the production of collagen and the elastic fibers of the connective tissue. It also acts as a natural anti-aging agent, as its active ingredients delay the formation of wrinkles and make the skin look younger.

BENEVA BLACK Retinol Serum in the evening

Retinol is essential for the growth of our cells, which also explains its positive effect on our skin: By stimulating the skin's own regeneration process, retinol has a natural anti-aging effect. Existing wrinkles can be plumped up from the inside, the complexion is smoothed, the skin structure is improved. In the long term, retinol counteracts the formation of new wrinkles, as it slows down the aging process of the skin.

Aloe Vera provides moisture, soothes and reduces redness.

ALOE VERA: is green, healthy and makes you beautiful!

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-18 at 13.59.17 (1)

Share post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on reddit
Share on telegram

More exciting articles

Kostenlose Lieferung ab 50.-

ALOE VERA – Die Wüstenlilie mit geballter Wirkstoffpower!

Schon vor Jahrtausenden galt sie als beliebte Heilpflanze in zahlreichen Kulturen weltweit.

Seit etwa 6.000 Jahren wird das Fleisch der Aloe Vera als natürliches Gesundheits- und Schönheitselixier gehandelt. Und auch heutzutage kommt die Wüstenlilie immer wieder zum Einsatz – pur, in selbst gemachter Kosmetik oder Produkten namhafter Beauty- und Lifestyleshops. Angebaut wird die Pflanze primär in den USA, Mittel- und Südamerika, Spanien und Australien.

Ursprünglich stammt die Aloe Vera (wird auch als “Echte Aloe” bezeichnet) wahrscheinlich von der Arabischen Halbinsel oder aus Afrika. Das eher harsche, kantige Aussehen der Pflanze ähnelt zwar eher einem Kaktus, doch in der Botanik gehört sie zu den Liliengewächsen und trägt daher den wunderschönen Namen „Wüstenlilie“.

Die Blätter sind bis zu 50cm lang und an den Rändern gezackt. Die Blüten sind gelblich-orange, und der Blütenstand kann bis zu einem Meter hoch werden. Heute ist sie in der gesamten subtropischen Klimazone wild wachsend und als Kübelpflanze weltweit verbreitet. Die umgangssprachlich “Bitterschopf” genannte Pflanze wächst stammlos.

Mit bis zu 98,5 Prozent besteht die Aloe-vera-Pflanze zum Großteil aus Wasser. Weil ihre Blätter in ihrem gelartigen Gewebe so viel davon speichern können, kann die Wüstenlilie auch monatelang ohne Regen auskommen und sich so in Dürrezeiten vor dem Austrocknen schützen. Die Pflanze ist autark und kann selbst unter Extrembedingungen ihre Nährstoffe einfach selbst bilden. Die Blätter schrumpfen nach langen Dürreperioden, doch nach dem nächsten Regen richten sie sich wieder auf – dies funktioniert mithilfe des Aloe Vera-Gels im Blattinneren. Werden die Blätter verletzt oder beschädigt, repariert die Pflanze dies ganz einfach selbst. Wie ein Pflaster versiegelt sie die „Wunden“ und unterstützt somit den Erneuerungsprozess.

Aloe Vera Aloe2

Bei der Ernte werden die reifen äußersten Blätter abgeschnitten, da diese besonders viel des wertvollen Aloe-Gels enthalten. Am wirkungsvollsten sind die Blätter und deren Wirkstoffe, wenn die Pflanze mindestens 3 Jahre alt ist.

Das transparente Fleisch aus dem Blattinneren lässt sich äusserlich auf Haut und den Haaren anwenden, entweder pur oder als Zutat in selbst gemachten Lotionen, Cremes, Masken und Peelings. Auch als Zusatz in Joghurt und Müsli ist die Aloe Vera eine exotisch-gesunde Beilage.

ALOE VERA IN KOSMETIK

In zahlreichen verschiedenen Pflegeprodukten wird Aloe Vera als wichtiger und effizienter Feuchtigkeitslieferant eingesetzt.

Die Pflanze an sich ist eine wahre Überlebenskünstlerin und ein wahres Wirkstoff-Talent: sie versorgt Haut und Haare mit vielen Vitaminen und Nährstoffen. Der wirksame Aloe Vera Saft wird auf Verpackungen oft als Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice bezeichnet.

Vor allem in der Naturkosmetik ist die Aloe Vera sehr beliebt. Schon die alten Ägypter schworen auf die heilende Wirkung der „Pflanze der Unsterblichkeit“: Einige der schönsten Frauen der Geschichte (Nofretete und Cleopatra) wussten bereits damals was natürlich schön macht!

Der Aloe Vera-Saft wurde auch bereits im alten Rom für die Wundheilung bei (Kriegs-) Verletzungen eingesetzt und Christopher Columbus brachte das Gewächs bei seinen Reisen bis nach Amerika. Von den Mayas wurde sie sogar als heilige Pflanze verehrt.

Das Aloe Vera Gel ist gepackt mit über 200 wertvollen Nährstoffen. Die endlos erscheinende Liste liest sich wie ein buntes Potpourri aus wunderbaren Inhaltsstoffen: Polysaccharide, Enzyme und Fermente, nicht-essentielle Aminosäuren, essentielle Aminosäuren, Antioxidantien, Mineralstoffe, Spurenelemente und Vitamine schlummern in den Blättern. Die hochkonzentrierte Nährstoffdichte macht sie in der Naturkosmetik so beliebt.

Zusammenfassend hat Aloe Vera in Kosmetik folgende Eigenschaften:

  • feuchtigkeitsspendend
  • desinfizierend
  • schmerzlindernd
  • immunstärkend
  • kühlend
  • Kollagen aufbauend
  • antioxidativ
  • lindert Sonnenbrand
  • ideal zur ersten Hilfe bei kleinen offenen Wunden
  • mindert Entzündungsreaktionen
  • fördert die Regeneration der Haut

 

Aloe Vera ALoe4

Für die tägliche Hautpflege werden Seren, Cremes und Lotionen empfohlen, denen ein Teil Aloe Vera Gel oder Aloe Vera Saft beigemischt ist. Die Konzentration des Gels/des Saftes ist hierbei sehr unterschiedlich.

In der Anti-Ageing Szene ist Aloe Vera sehr beliebt da sie eine hautverjüngende Wirkung haben kann. Gerne wird sie auch als Zutat in Augencremes verwendet, da die Augenpartie sehr empfindlich sein kann und Aloe dort mild und effektiv wirken kann.  

In einigen Fällen wird berichtet, dass Akne, Schuppenflechte und Neurodermitis mit regelmäßiger Anwendung von Aloe Vera auch gemindert werden können.

ALOE VERA IN DER NAHRUNG

Als Inhaltsstoff in Kosmetika ist Aloe Vera Gel bereits relativ bekannt, doch

die Wüstenlilie hat auch in der gesunden Ernährung ihren Platz gefunden.

Mehr, wie die Pflanze am besten verzehrt werden kann, hier:

Da Aloe Vera Gel einen leicht bitteren Geschmack hat hilft es, das Gel mit anderen Zutaten zu mischen. Ein Smoothie ist eine gute Idee oder es kann in ein Müsli gemischt werden. Das Gel warmem Haferbrei zuzufügen ist nicht empfehlenswert da dann ein Großteil der Vitamine zerstört wird. 

Aloe Vera Aloe5

Im asiatischen Raum wird Aloe Vera außerdem gerne als Zutat in Salaten verwendet. Man kann es entweder als Topping ähnlich wie Algen am Ende über den Salat geben, oder man verwendet größere Stücke und mischt diese unter die restlichen Zutaten.

Als Salsa wird Aloe Vera in der mexikanischen Küche benutzt. Gemischt mit Tomaten, Koriander, Salz und Pfeffer, etwas Zitronensaft sowie Zwiebeln und Knoblauch kann es als Dip mit Tortilla Chips serviert werden.

 

 DIE WIRKSTOFFE DER ALOE VERA IM DETAIL

Die wirksamen Substanzender Pflanze sind hauptsächlich im Blattinneren (Blattmark) gespeichert. Dieses ist eine feuchte, gelartige Masse im Inneren des Blattes. Wie zuvor erwähnt, haben Wissenschaftler über 200 verschieden Inhaltsstoffe nachgewiesen. Es erreichen aber nur recht wenige eine wirksame Konzentration. Der Hauptwirkstoff aus der Aloemilch ist Acemannan, auch Aloverose genannt. Hierbei handelt es sich um ein gesundes, pflanzliches Zuckermolekül (sog. Mucopolysaccharid). Außerdem zählen die SalicylsäureSaponineEnzymeAminosäurenVitamine und Mineralstoffe zu den wirksamen Inhaltsstoffen.

Außer dem Aloe Gel ist direkt unter der Rinde des Aloe-vera-Blattes noch der Aloe-Saft enthalten. Manche bezeichnen den Saft als „Harz“ oder „Latex“. Er besteht hauptsächlich aus dem Wirkstoff Aloin. Schneidet man ein Blatt an, so kommt sofort der grünliche, sehr bitter schmeckende Aloe-Saft zum Vorschein. Darauf ist auch der umgangssprachliche Name „Bitterschopf“ zurückzuführen.

Aufgrund dieser vielfältigen Kombination des Blattinneren hat die Aloe Vera sehr zahlreiche positive Wirkungen.

Acemannan – immunstärkend, aktiviert die weissen Blutkörperchen, entzündungshemmend, bekämpft Pilze, Viren und Bakterien, unterstützt die Darmflora

Aloin – abführend, wehenfördend (sollte daher nicht von Schwangeren eingenommen werden)

Lysin – stimuliert die Bildung von Kollagen, erhöht die Hautelastizität, verringert Faltentiefe

Enzyme – antioxidative Wirkung geben Hautalterung

ALOE-VERA-GEL SELBER HERSTELLEN:

Für eine Person reicht es aus, eine Pflanze zur Hand zu haben. Eine Aloe Vera bildet recht schnell Ableger, sodass man in kurzer Zeit mehrere Pflanzen haben wird.

Nach drei Jahren ist die Pflanze besonders reich an Wirkstoffen. Die Pflanze ist am besten auf der Fensterbank aufgehoben, Frost verträgt sie überhaupt nicht.

Zusatzinfo: Die Aloe Vera ist übrigens auch eine ideale Schlafzimmerpflanze. Sie ist eine der wenigen Pflanzen ist, die auch nachts Sauerstoff produzieren kann, verbessert so die Luftqualität und fördert einen erholsamen Schlaf.

Aloe Vera Aloe3

Schritte um Aloe Vera Gel zu „ernten“:

Schritt 1: Schneide eines der unteren Blätter einer mindestens dreijährigen Pflanze nahe der Basis mit einem scharfen Messer ab.

Schritt 2: Stelle das Blatt mit der Schnittstelle nach unten in ein Glas, damit der gelbliche, aloinhaltige Saft ablaufen kann. Dieser Saft sollte nicht konsumiert werden und ist extrem bitter.

Schritt 3: Schneide einen weiteren Zentimeter von dem Blatt ab, um alle Reste des heraustropfenden Aloins zu entfernen.

Schritt 4: Nun kann die äussere Blattschicht mit einem Kartoffelschäler oder einem scharfen Messer entfernt werden. Eine andere Option ist es, das Blatt der Länge nach zu halbieren und das Gel mit einem Löffel herauszukratzen.

Das frische Gel kann auf Mückenstiche, einen Sonnbrand oder pflegebedürftige Haut gegeben werden. In einem sauberen, gut verschlossenen Gefäß ist das Gel im Kühlschrank für etwa ein bis zwei Wochen haltbar.

Möchte man ein Pflegelotion aus dem Gel herstellen, dann püriert man das Gel am besten mit einem Pürierstab.

Ein Tipp:

Für eine kühlende Soforthilfe für juckende Insektenstiche oder einen akuten Sonnenbrand kann man das Gel in handlichen Portionen in einem Eiswürfelschälchen einfrieren.

ALOE VERA IN SEREN

Ein Serum ist ein konzentriertes Pflegeprodukt mit einer leichten Textur welche flüssig, oder sogar etwas ölig sein kann. Durch die spezielle molekulare Struktur des Serums gelangen die Wirkstoffe tief und effektiv in die Haut. Oft werden Seren am Morgen einer Creme bevorzugt, da sie sich leichter auf der Haut anfühlen und eine gute Grundlage für Make-up bieten.

Seren und leichte Feuchtigkeitscremes eignen sich auch am besten für Männer, da sie keinen glänzenden Film auf der Haut hinterlassen.

Bei einem Serum reicht normalerweise eine Pipettenfüllung für Gesicht und Hals aus.

Aloe Vera Screenshot 2021 03 09 at 16.41.17

DAS PERFEKTE ANTI-AGEING DUO:

BENEVA BLACK Vitamin C Serum am Morgen

Wirksamkeit pur: Vitamin C und pure Aloe Vera in einem wirksamen Serum vereint

Bei regelmässiger Anwendung bringt es die Haut zum Strahlen!

Mit seiner anti-oxidativen Wirkung schützt es das Kollagengerüst der Haut und vermindert leichte Pigmentflecken. Vitamin C hat auch eine entzündungshemmenden Effekt und kann Rötungen abklingen und Unreinheiten schneller heilen lassen.

Das Serum sollte am besten morgens angewendet werden. (Sonnenschutz nicht vergessen, am besten Faktor 15 -20)

Aloe Vera spendet sie viel Feuchtigkeit, sie macht die Haut geschmeidiger, fördert ihre Durchblutung und die Produktion des Kollagens und der elastischen Fasern des Bindegewebes. Zudem wirkt sie als natürliches Anti-Aging-Mittel, da ihre Wirkstoffe die Faltenbildung verzögern und die Haut jünger aussehen lassen.

BENEVA BLACK Retinol Serum am Abend

Retinol ist für das Wachstum unserer Zellen essentiell, was auch dessen positiven Effekt auf unsere Haut begründet: Durch die Anregung des hauteigenen Regenerationsprozesses hat Retinol einen natürlichen Anti-Aging-Effekt. Bestehende Falten können von innen her aufgepolstert werden, das Hautbild wird geglättet, die Hautstruktur verbessert. Langfristig wirkt Retinol der Faltenneubildung entgegen, da es den Alterungsprozess der Haut verlangsamt.

Aloe Vera spendet Feuchtigkeit, beruhigt und mindert Rötungen.

ALOE VERA: ist grün, gesund und macht schön!

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-18 at 13.59.17 (1)

Beitrag teilen

Auf facebook teilen
Auf twitter teilen
Auf linkedin teilen
Auf pinterest teilen
Auf whatsapp teilen
Auf email teilen
Auf reddit teilen
Auf telegram teilen

Weitere spannende Beiträge